K-5 Resources for Parents, Guardians and Students:

Everyday Mathematics 4 Student Access - www.connected-mcgrawhill.com

Everyday Mathematics 4 for Parents and Guardians - http://everydaymath.uchicago.edu/parents/

Study Island - www.studyisland.com/login

YouCubed Math Tasks, Games and Resources - https://www.youcubed.org

Reflex Math - www.reflexmath.com

SET Game - https://www.setgame.com/set/puzzle

ABCya Games - http://www.abcya.com/

Hooda Math (K-8) Online Games - http://www.hoodamath.com/games/

Arcademics (K-6) Online Games - http://www.arcademics.com

Bedtime Math - http://bedtimemath.org

Which One Doesn't Belong? - http://wodb.ca/index.html

SolveMe Puzzles - https://solveme.edc.org/

Art of Problem Solving Videos (3rd Grade and up) - http://artofproblemsolving.com/videos

 

 

Mathematics Instructional Coaching 

District math coaches work in collaboration with the K-12 Math Director, the four elementary principals, and assistant principals/curriculum coordinators to increase student achievement and improve instructional practices using research-based math teaching strategies and data-driven instruction.  District math coaches also collaborate, model, co-teach and lead professional development for teachers.  In addition, district math coaches assist with the full implementation and monitoring of the district’s adopted math program while utilizing and enhancing the math curriculum with research-based open-education resources.

 

Maura Middleton 

District K-2 Math Coach

Coach's Corner (Math K-2) Blog for Milton Teachers

mmiddleton@miltonps.org

 

Mary Shapiro

District 3-5 Math Coach

Coach's Blog for Milton Teachers

mshapiro@miltonps.org

 

Resources for Educators:

YouCubed Week of Inspirational Math - https://www.youcubed.org/week-inspirational-math/

Illustrative Mathematics - https://www.illustrativemathematics.org/content-standards

Math Mistakes Blog - www.mathmistakes.org

Inside Mathematics - www.insidemathematics.org

Math Coach's Corner Blog - www.mathcoachscorner.com

Nix the Tricks Book - http://www.projectmaths.ie/workshops/seminar2014-2015/NixTheTricks.pdf

Math Learning Center Math Apps - https://www.mathlearningcenter.org/resources/apps

National Library of Virtual Manipulatives - http://nlvm.usu.edu/en/nav/vlibrary.html