# Milton High School



## Scholastic Honors Night

May 10, 2022

Respect \* Achievement \* Citizenship

### The Milton High School

Century Club

and

National Honor Society

welcome you

to

Scholastic Honors Night

#### MILTON SCHOOL COMMITTEE

Ada Rosmarin, Chair
Dr. Elizabeth Carroll, Vice Chair
Beverly Ross Denny
Dr. Celina Miranda
Anna Varghese
Elizabeth White

## MILTON PUBLIC SCHOOL ADMINISTRATION

James Jette, Superintendent Amy Dexter, Assistant Superintendent Janet Sheehan, Interim Assistant Superintendent

## SCHOLASTIC HONORS NIGHT COMMITTEE

Karen Cahill, Principal
Benjamin Kelly, Vice Principal
Brian Mackinaw, Vice Principal
Scott Devlin
Billy Donovan
Jillian Pieciak

The Scholastic Honors Night Committee wishes to extend its gratitude to the administration, faculty, staff, and the school committee for their dedication to our children.

## MILTON HIGH SCHOOL Office of the Principal

Dear Members of our Century Club, Members of the National Honor Society, other Honors Award recipients:

Scholastic Honors Night is an evening to recognize and honor students for their high academic achievement, excellent leadership skills, and civic responsibilities. The students who are honored this evening exemplify and embody all that we hope for in every Milton High School student. They are intelligent, hard-working, goal-oriented, and selfmotivated; they exude a commitment to academic excellence that should serve as a blueprint for others to follow. Moreover, these individuals make the school and community a better place. These prominent members of the school community will be the leaders of tomorrow, and I am certain that they will continue to succeed in life and make their families, Milton High School and the Milton community very proud.

Congratulations,

Karen J. Cahill Principal

#### AWARDS CEREMONY 6:30 P.M.

#### PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

WELCOME Karen Cahill, *Principal* 

CENTURY CLUB
Benjamin Kelly, Vice Principal

JUNIOR BOOK AWARDS Scott Devlin, *Guidance Counselor* 

BOYS STATE AND GIRLS STATE Brian Mackinaw, *Vice Principal* Billy Donovan, *History Teacher* 

~~ 5 MINUTE INTERMISSION ~~

NATIONAL HONOR SOCIETY
Jillian Pieciak, Advisor

INDUCTION OF NATIONAL HONOR SOCIETY MEMBERS
HISTORY OF NHS
AND
DICUSSION OF PILLARS

PRESIDENT'S ADDRESS and CANDLE LIGHTING Lucia Dwyer, President

#### **CENTURY CLUB**

The Century Club honors 100 of the school's top academic achievers. Students are selected on the basis of their unweighted class rank at the end of term three. The membership is as follows: 10 freshmen, 20 sophomores, 30 juniors and 40 seniors, with ties.

#### **CENTURY CLUB**

#### Freshmen

Sydney Burns
Reagan Gilmartin
Olivia Hart
Sebastian Mann
Rachel McNulty
Sadie Steuterman
Marcus Tran
Lydia Turner
Maxwell Weinstein

## CENTURY CLUB Sophomores

Elizabeth Aguilar Jaeden McCabe Isabel Appleman Alexander McEttrick **David Mitchell Nathaniel Brown Aidan Crummey** Ankien Nguyen Juno Forgues-Gilbert Casey Olsen Lucille Hollingsworth-Hays Elana Pukel Elias Howland Cora Redmond **Tucker Korman** William Renz Ilya Kushnarev Michael Sullivan Chaliss Leoutsakos-Gustave Hoa Tong Tyler Lum Van Tran Moses Mann Colin Truong **Rory Martin** Leonard Wall

Jack McAnulla

#### **CENTURY CLUB**

#### Juniors

Jayden Boyer

Haley Boylan

Lane Carte

Russell Chiu

Sophie D'Alessandro

Charlotte Dangel

Anthia Davis

Courtney Lee

Samuel McLaughlin

Brynne Mershon

Mary Mullen

Claudia O'Neill

Catherine Lacasse

Hokulani Panerio-Langer

Olivia DiSandro Trinity Phan
Isabelle Feloney Samantha Pincus
Isabella Fiske Sofia Porras-Avalos

Sampreeti Fitton Molly Shea

Samuel Lawrence

Kiera Glazer Annette Swenson
Grace Henry Alexander Tran
Clara Johnson Natalie Vaughan
Kathryn Karimbakas Amira Wallace
Emily King Anya Weinstein
Sophie Kosiba Lok Ye Young

#### **CENTURY CLUB**

#### Seniors

Izabella Astrofsky
Meckenzie Boylan\*
Julia Bradley
Gabriella Brown\*
Aurora Buchau
John Clancy\*
Matthew Paquette

William McElroy
Maxwell Mitchell
Maxwell Mitchell\*
Isabel Murley
Donovan Murray
Nina O'Loughlin
Matthew Paquette

Isabella Doten
Diana Duran
Myles Phung
Lucia Dwyer\*
Abigail Raymond
Ciara Fahy
Estelle Renaud
Taliah Gabriel
Calidore Robinson\*

Rose Gillooly
Gustave Greene
Gabrielle Slate
Lauren Grogan
Rachel Steinberg
Sofia Harris
Charlotte Sullivan
Anderson Korman
Jonathan Waldmann\*

Linsey Le Deirdre Walsh Ian Lundeen Stella Yuan\* Michal Lyons Chloe Zhong\*

<sup>\*</sup> Four-Year Century Club member

#### MILTON HIGH SCHOOL 2022 SCHOLASTIC AWARDS

#### **Boys State Representatives**

Jayden Boyer Owen McHugh Matthew Stockbridge

#### Girls State Representatives

Charlotte Dangel Kathryn Karimbakas Natalie Vaughan

Student screening for selection for membership in the National Honor Society begins after the first semester of the Junior year. The weighted grade point average for Grade 9, Grade 10, and Grade 11 (first semester) must be at least 3.7.

Students who attain this average are invited to apply for membership. The application requires the student to detail experiences that show evidence of leadership, character, and service. The application is then read by each of the members of the National Honor Society Faculty Advisory Board. They must decide if the student is of good character and has shown leadership and service to the school and/or community. The members vote, by secret ballot, for admission.

#### **OFFICERS**

Lucia Dwyer President

Jonathan Waldmann Vice President

Julia Bradley Secretary

Tracy Le Public Relations

Sofia Harris Historian

Ella Aguilar Owen McHugh
Hannah Andrews Lillian McLaughlin
Isabella Baylon Samuel McLaughlin
Kindt Beckett Brynne Mershon
Haley Boylan Grace Morgan
Sarah Chave Sophia Morgan
Henry Clark Mary Mullen

Abigail Coggins
Charlotte Dangel
Olivia DiSandro
Alexandra Eckardt
Isabelle Feloney

Stephanie Needham
Ha-Yen Nguyen
Lily O'Donoghue
Michelle Osazee
Katie O'Toole

Isabella Fiske Hokulani Panerio-Langer Lydia Geering Sofia Porras Avalos

Mia Gilmore Sophie Roth Kiera Glazer Joseph Salmon Isabella Goonan Kaitlin Schleicher Caroline Heelen **Grace Schultz Grace Henry** Priya Shaw Molly Shea Cole Humphrey Kathryn Karimbakas **Amelia Stallions Emily King** Abbie Steuterman

Catherine Lacasse Maggie Sun

Lily Lane **Annette Swenson** Samuel Lawrence **Abigail Taugher** Courtney Lee Alexander Tran **Lucy Liberidis** Natalie Vaughan Adriana Villar Jayme Lo Nesta-Ryan Malin Alicia Wong Madison Massad Isabella Wood Christine Maye **Eowyn Young** Helen Maye **Kwon Lok Young** Fiona McCarthy Isabel Yuen **Bridget McCoy** Caylie Zhong

Camila Badia
William A. Bennett
Nora Biagiotti
Hadley Blasdale
Alexandra Boylan
Meckenzie Boylan
Julia Bradley
Gabriella Brown
Aurora Buchau

John Barron Clancy
Grace deBenedictis

Ava Deleo
Isabella Doten
Diana Duran
Lucia Dwyer
Amina El-Tobgui
Ciara Fahy
Caroline Gannon
Rose Gillooly
Lila Glenn
Gustave Greene
Lauren Grogen

Emily Karimbakas Grace Kelly

Sofia Harris

Anderson Korman

Tracy Le Ian Lundeen Ava Lynch Amaiah Manion Sophia Manning
Maeve McDonough
William McElroy
Caroline McHugh
Maxwell Mitchell
Mackenzie Mullaney
Mary Katherine Mylod

Ella Neret Simon Nguyen Nina O'Loughlin

Nkechinyere Onyiriuka
Matthew Paquette
Estelle Renaud
Griffin Ritchie
Calidore Robinson
Sophia Rowley
Anna Rowley
Aoife Ruth
Gabrielle Slate
Rachel Steinberg
Charlotte Sullivan
Christina Sullivan
Jonathan Waldmann
Deirdre Walsh

Nora Walsh Carly White Sebastian Wright Stella Yuan Chloe Zhong

#### MILTON HIGH SCHOOL 2022 Junior Book Awards

BOSTON COLLEGE
BOSTON UNIVERSITY-ENGLISH
BROWN UNIVERSITY
BRYN MAWR COLLEGE
COLUMBIA UNIVERSITY
CURRY COLLEGE
DARTMOUTH COLLEGE
HARVARD UNIVERSITY
HARVARD UNIVERSITY
RENSSELAER POLYTECHNIC INSTITUTE
SMITH COLLEGE
SUFFOLK UNIVERSITY
UNIVERSITY OF MASSACHUSETTS, AMHERST
UNIVERSITY OF VIRGINIA
WILLIAMS COLLEGE
YALE UNIVERSITY