Milton High School



Scholastic Honors Night

10 May, 2023

Respect * Achievement * Citizenship

The Milton High School

Century Club

and

National Honor Society

welcome you

to

Scholastic Honors Night

MILTON SCHOOL COMMITTEE

Dr. Elizabeth Carroll Mark Loring Dr. Celina Miranda Beverly Ross Denny Bao Qui Anna Varghese

MILTON PUBLIC SCHOOL ADMINISTRATION

Dr. Garth McKinney, Interim Superintendent Dr. Glenn Pavlicek, Assistant Superintendent

SCHOLASTIC HONORS NIGHT COMMITTEE

Karen Cahill, Principal
Dr. Ngoc Tran, Vice Principal
Brian Mackinaw, Vice Principal
Scott Devlin
Billy Donovan
Jillian Pieciak

The Scholastic Honors Night Committee wishes to extend its gratitude to the administration, faculty, staff, and the School Committee for their dedication to our children.

MILTON HIGH SCHOOL Office of the Principal

Dear Members of our Century Club, Members of the National Honor Society, other Honors Award recipients:

Scholastic Honors Night is an evening to recognize and honor students for their high academic achievement, excellent leadership skills, and civic responsibilities. The students who are honored this evening exemplify and embody all that we hope for in every Milton High School student. They are intelligent, hard-working, goal-oriented, and selfmotivated; they exude a commitment to academic excellence that should serve as a blueprint for others to follow. Moreover, these individuals make the school and community a better place. These prominent members of the school community will be the leaders of tomorrow, and I am certain that they will continue to succeed in life and make their families, Milton High School and the Milton community very proud.

Congratulations,

Karen J. Cahill Principal

AWARDS CEREMONY 6:30 P.M.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

WELCOME Karen Cahill

CENTURY CLUB Dr. Ngoc Tran, Vice Principal Brian Mackinaw, Vice Principal

JUNIOR BOOK AWARDS Scott Devlin, School Counselor

BOYS STATE AND GIRLS STATE Brian Mackinaw, Vice Principal Billy Donovan, History Teacher

~~ 5 MINUTE INTERMISSION ~~

NATIONAL HONOR SOCIETY
Jillian Pieciak, Advisor

INDUCTION OF NATIONAL HONOR SOCIETY MEMBERS
History of National Honor Society
&
Discussion of Pillars

PRESIDENT'S ADDRESS & CANDLE LIGHTING Lucy Liberidis, President

CENTURY CLUB

The Century Club honors 100 of the school's top academic achievers. Students are selected on the basis of their unweighted class rank at the end of term three. The membership is as follows: 10 freshmen, 20 sophomores, 30 juniors, and 40 seniors, with ties.

Freshmen

Anna Alvarova Vivienne Renaud
Ryan Denny William Rhee
Andrew Lesser Jacqueline Segall
Sharon Liu Teagan Sweeney
Fedor Myshkin Abraham Woodhams
Sofie Profit Melina Zullas

Samantha Quirion

Sophmores

Sebastian Mann Lawson Beaudoin Reilly Bergin Rachel McNulty Ellie Blalock Ryan Phan Nicholas Pulgini Sydney Burns Sadie Ruth Tadhgie Cross **Christopher Ennis** Josalyn Scanlan Sadie Steuterman Reagan Gilmartin Olivia Hart Marcus Tran Lydia Turner Odia Iyamu Maxwell Weinstein Lucie Lloyd-Farber

William Malec Ida Zoll

Christopher Mancini

CENTURY CLUB

Juniors

Elizabeth Aguilar Rory Martin Jack McAnulla Isabel Appleman Alexander McEttrick John Best Sebastienne Carle Bleau David Mitchell Ankien Nguyen Samuel Boucher Casey Olsen Nathaniel Brown Elana Pukel Kylie Chin Owen Creamer Cora Redmond William Renz Aidan Crummey Daniel Steinberg Juno Forgues-Gilbert Zachary Stowell Kathryn Gannon Lucille Hollingsworth-Hays Michael Sullivan Tucker Korman Van Tran Mary Kathryn Maloney Colin Truong Moses Mann Leonard Wall

Seniors

Hannah Andrews
Haley Boylan
Brynne Mershon
Lane Carte
Aidan Cheverie
Russell Chiu

Samuel McLaughlin
Brynne Mershon
Mary Mullen
Ha-Yen Nguyen
Claudia O'Neill *

Sophie D'Alessandro * Hokulani Panerio-Langer*

Charlotte Dangel Craig Pentland
Anthia Davis Samantha Pincus
William DeGregorio Sofia Porras Avalos

Olivia DiSandro * Molly Shea Kiera Glazer Abbie Steuterman Grace Henry Matthew Stockbridge Clara Johnson Raiana Sumpter Catherine Lacasse Annette Swenson Samuel Lawrence Alexander Tran Courtney Lee Adriana Villar Fiona McCarthy Anya Weinstein Bridget McCoy Lok Ye Young Owen McHugh Caylie Zhong

Lillian McLaughlin

^{*} Four-Year Century Club member

MILTON HIGH SCHOOL 2023 SCHOLASTIC AWARDS

Boys State Representatives

Moses Mann Alex McEttrick Will Renz

Girls State Representatives

Hilda Alexis Emily Bohlin Kai Quinones

NATIONAL HONOR SOCIETY

Student screening for selection for membership in the National Honor Society begins after the first semester of the Junior year. The weighted grade point average for Grade 9, Grade 10, and Grade 11 (first semester) must be at least 3.7.

Students who attain this average are invited to apply for membership. The application requires the student to detail experiences that show evidence of leadership, character, and service. The application is then read by each of the members of the National Honor Society Faculty Advisory Board. They must decide if the student is of good character and has shown leadership and service to the school and/or community. The members vote, by secret ballot, for admission.

NATIONAL HONOR SOCIETY

OFFICERS

Lucy Liberidis President

Kiera Glazer Vice President

Olivia DiSandro Secretary

Jayme Lo Public Relations

Molly Shea Historian

NATIONAL HONOR SOCIETY 2023

Isabel Appleman

Lucy Asanza Catherine Best John Best

Nasya Boddie Emily Bohlin Samuel Boucher Kaleigh Boynton

Nathaniel Brown Emma Buckley Karim Camara Ella Cantor Greta Cardoza

Alec Carew
Taylor Chan
Owen Creamer
Catherine Curley
Kyle Denny
Reid Dexter
Alexander Files
Hannah Finn
Sean Finn
Kathryn Gannon
John Gillooly

Lucille Hollingsworth-Hays

Abigail Hunt
Madison Hunt
Samantha Kelly
Elisa Ketler
Tucker Korman
Chaliss Leoutsakos

Molly Lovett

Eleanore Hegarty

Tyler Lum

Mary Kathryn Maloney

Julia Mangum Moses Mann Rory Martin

Christina McA'Nulty Rowan McCullough Alexander McEttrick

Kyla Miller Lily Muir Quinn Murphy David Nguyen Jack Nolan Kiera Nosal

Louise O'Donoghue
Caroline O'Leary
Alannah O'Neill
Casey Olsen
Mason Pellegri
Elana Pukel
Cora Redmond
Joshua Ricciardi
Nolan Shinney
Lauren Smith
Daniel Steinberg
Lucille Stirling
Zachary Stowell
Michael Sullivan

Van Tran Colin Truong Nina Truong Leonard Wall

MILTON HIGH SCHOOL 2023 Junior Book Awards

BOSTON COLEGE

Colin Truong

BOSTON UNIVERSITY-ENGLISH

Sebastienne Carle Bleau

BROWN UNIVERSITY

Daniel Steinberg

BRYN MAWR COLLEGE

Chaliss Leoutsakos-Gustave

COLUMBIA UNIVERSITY

Casey Olsen

CURRY COLLEGE

Nathaniel Brown

DARTMOUTH COLLEGE

Van Tran

HARVARD UNIVERSITY

Alexander McEttrick

HARVARD UNIVERSITY

Cora Redmond

RENSSELAER POLYTECHNIC INSTITUTE

David Mitchell

SMITH COLLEGE

Isabel Appleman

SUFFOLK UNIVERSITY

Samuel Boucher

UNIVERSITY OF MASSACHUSETTS at AMHERST

Rowan McCullough

UNIVERSITY OF VIRGINIA

Mason Pellegri

WILLIAMS COLLEGE

Jack McAnulla

YALE UNIVERSITY

Michael Sullivan