School Committee Information


The Milton School Committee consists of six members chosen at large by ballot from the registered voters of Milton, to serve without compensation. The term of office is three years, and expires at 8:00 p.m. on the day of the third annual town election following the commencement of the term.

In order to serve on the Milton School Committee, an individual must be a registered voter in Milton, and following election or appointment, must take an oath of office as required by law.

Membership on the Milton School Committee is not limited according to race, color, gender, religion, national origin, or sexual orientation